Hinrich JW Schueler - Imprvisiete Landschaften
 
banner
  hinrich schueler - vita   hinrich schueler - werke hinrich schueler - aktuelles   hinrich schueler - workshops   hinrich schueler - diverses   hinrich schueler - kontakt  
 
 
 

 

    zur deutschen Seite
 

Selection

 

 

Aquasphere 1-2020
Aquasphere 7-2019
Aquasphere 6-2019
Aquasphere 5-2019
Aquasphere 4-2019
Aquasphere 3/2019
Aquasphere 2-2019
Aquasphere 1-2019
Aquasphere 7-2018
Aquasphere 5-2018
Aquasphere 4-2018
Aquasphere 3-2018
Aquasphere 2-2018
Aquasphere 1-2018
Aquasphere 12-2017
Aquasphere 11-2017
Aquasphere 10-2017
Aquasphere 9-2017
Aquasphere 8-2017
Aquasphere 7-2017
Aquasphere 6-2017
Aquasphere 5-2017
Aquasphere 4-2017
Aquasphere 3-2017
Aquasphere 2-2017
Aquasphere 1-2017
 
 

AQUASPHERE

The "AQUASPHERE" works have been created since the beginning of 2017 and are stylistically connected to the series "Abstract Landscapes" and "Improvised Landscapes", which they carry on in a different way. There are also influences from my "color space pictures" (including the elaborate glaze layer techniques, created 1994 - 2005), the "circle paintings" (2002 - 2005) and various mixing techniques, which I used during my work on the "POPOCs" (Painting Over Photography On Canvas, 2016 to today). Experiments and controlled coincidences complement my painting to create natural looking organic structures.

Studies on the "AQUASPHERE" pictures date back to 1991, regarding my examination of the swirl sketches Da Vinci. Since then, I have been fascinated by the artistic treatment of the theme "Forms and Structures in Motion", their genesis, transformation, dissolution, condensation. The first "water pictures", paintings in acrylic on various bases had been made in 1993. At the beginning of 2017, the theme was again taken up under the title "AQUASPHERE" - but now as large-scale implementations and extensions of the previously created studies and images.

In the AQUASPHEREs, landscapes can occasionally be seen, as are shapes and figures; at the same time, the spherical light-filled depth of the "color space pictures" and the "rings" reappear in new ways, here transformed into unreal "ethereal" (sub) water worlds. Allusions to the legendary, submerged mythical continent "Atlantis" are suspect. Likewise, these new works play on notions of supernatural, spiritual or prenatal / after death realms. As with all my works from various creative epochs, any clear definability, definite interpretability, close readability is avoided in favor of the expansion of the free imagination of the beholder. Defined readability is also avoided in order to emphasize painting as painting and experiment as experiment, and to make the process vivid and perceptible; - this should not suffocate under a flood of "meanings", interpretations, interpretations. Which does not mean that the works available here are arbitrary. On the contrary: color theory, morphology and composition play the same important role as in my other paintings.

Due to the manifold extension of my painting techniques - mixed techniques into the purely informal / experimental - additional picture levels can be seen. Thus, in the "AQUASPHERE" works, everything that was achieved before is summarized and expanded in terms of techniques and expression.

Hinrich JW Schüler, Düsseldorf, May 2018

 
go back

Hinrich JW Schueler - Imprvisiete Landschaften
 
banner
  hinrich schueler - vita   hinrich schueler - werke hinrich schueler - aktuelles   hinrich schueler - workshops   hinrich schueler - diverses   hinrich schueler - kontakt  
 
 
 

 

    Gallery in english
 

Übersicht

Auswahl Werke

 

Aquasphere 1-2017
Aquasphere 2-2017
Aquasphere 3-2017
Aquasphere 4-2017
Aquasphere 5-2017
Aquasphere 6-2017
Aquasphere 7-2017
Aquasphere 8-2017
Aquasphere 9-2017
Aquasphere 10-2017
Aquasphere 11-2017
Aquasphere 12-2017
Aquasphere 13-2017
Aquasphere 1-2018
 
 

AQUASPHERE

Die “AQUASPHERE“-Werke entstehen seit Jahresbeginn 2017 und schließen stilistisch an die Serien „Abstrakte Landschaften“ und „Improvisierte Landschaften“ an, führen diese auf andere Art weiter. Hinzu kommen Einflüsse aus meinen “Farbraumbildern“ (u.a. die aufwendigen Lasurschichttechniken, entstanden 1994 – 2005), den „Ringbildern“ (2002 - 2005) und diverse Mischtechniken, die ich während meiner Arbeit an den “POPOCs“ (Painting Over Photography On Canvas“ (2016 bis heute) entdeckte. Des weiteren ergänzen Experimente und gesteuerte Zufälle meine Malerei, um natürlich anmutende organische Strukturen zu erzeugen.

Studien zu den “AQUASPHERE“-Bildern reichen bis 1991 zurück, u.a. meine Auseinandersetzung mit den Strudelskizzen Da Vincis. Seit dem fasziniert mich die künstlerische Bearbeitung des Themas „Formen und Strukturen in Bewegung“, ihre Entstehung, Verwandlung, Auflösung, Verdichtung, Umstülpung. Erste „Wasserbilder“, Gemälde in Acryl auf div. Untergründen entstanden 1993. Zu Beginn des Jahres 2017 wurde das Thema wieder aufgegriffen unter dem Titel “AQUASPHERE“ – nun aber als großformatige Umsetzungen und Erweiterungen der ehemals erschaffenen Studien und Bilder.

Landschaftliches lässt sich in den AQUASPHEREs gelegentlich erahnen, ebenso Formen und Figuren, zugleich erscheint die sphärische lichtvolle Raumtiefe der “Farbraumbilder“ und der “Ringe“ auf neue Weise wieder, hier verwandelt in unwirkliche “ätherische“ (Unter-) Wasserwelten. Anspielungen auf den sagenhaften, untergegangenen mythischen Kontinent „Atlantis“ sind ahnbar. Desgleichen spielen diese neuen Werke mit Vorstellungen von überwirklichen, spirituellen oder vorgeburtlichen/nachtodlichen „Gebieten“. Wie bei allen meinen Werken aus diversen Schaffensepochen wird jede klare Definierbarkeit, festgelegte Deutbarkeit, enge Lesbarkeit vermieden zu Gunsten der Erweiterung der freien Phantasie des Betrachters. Definierte Lesbarkeit wird auch deshalb vermieden, um die Malerei als Malerei, das Experiment als Experiment zur Geltung kommen zu lassen, den Prozess anschaulich, wahrnehmbar werden zu lassen; - dieses soll nicht unter einer Flut von „Gemeintem“, Deutbarkeiten, Interpretationen ersticken. Was ja nicht heißt, dass die hier vorliegenden Werke beliebig seien. Im Gegenteil: Farbenlehre, Formenlehre und Komposition spielen die gleiche wichtige Rolle wie in meinen anderen malerischen Werken auch.

Durch die vielfältige Erweiterung meiner Maltechniken – Mischtechniken bis ins rein Informelle/Experimentelle hinein - lassen sich zusätzliche Bildebenen darstellen. So wird in den “AQUASPHERE“-Werken alles vorher erreichte hinsichtlich Techniken und Ausdruck zusammengefasst und erweitert.

Hinrich JW Schüler, Düsseldorf, Mai 2018

 
zurück